

Galveston Board of Visitors

April 9, 2013

Agenda

10:45 AM- 11:30 noon BOV Committee Meetings

Faculty and Student Recognition - *Will not meet*.

Industry Relations – Library Rm. 108

BOV Board Development – Seibel Conference Room, Bldg. 3004

Scholarship and Alumni Outreach – *Will not meet*.

11:30 AM - 12:00 noon Arrival for BOV meeting / Reception & Greeting - Mary Moody Northen Student Center

12:00 noon Lunch and Presentations

Welcome Mr. Dennis Murphree Introductions RADM Robert Smith III

2013-14 Student Government Assoc. President and Vice President 2013-14 Corps Commander and Deputy Corps Commander

1:30 PM -1:40 PM Break

1:40PM - 2:45PM TAMUG Board of Visitors Board Meeting

Introduction of new members and guests

Committee briefings

Meeting frequency

Membership discussion, new member nominations, and vote

Campus UpdatesRADM Robert Smith III

Recognition of Faculty

Dr. Patrick Louchouarn, Interim Vice President and Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Bernd G. Wursig, University Distinguished Professor

Dr. John Schwarz, Dept. Head and Professor - Marine Biology, Regents Professor

Dr. Thomas Iliffe, Distinguished Achievement Award for Teaching

Dr. Peter Santschi, Distinguished Achievement Award for Graduate Mentoring

Legislative - Bill McClain

Development - Shaun Milligan

Mitchell Society - Bill McClain

Ike Dike - Dr. William J. Merrell
Outsourcing - Grant Shallenberger

Adjournment......Mr. Dennis Murphree

Non-Board members attend by invitation from Chairman